Life work

So last night after work, two guys from the office and I went to the local bar and split three pitchers of beer and some snacks. It was the first time in my life when I have done something so “normal” in the business world. It was a lot of fun. One of them pointed out that we are like a family – only, we spend more time with each other than his family.

Sadly, that is true. I really like the guys/girl I work with, but I spend 8 or more hours a day with them, five out of the seven days a week. That’s not how I want to live the rest of my life. I want my time to be more spent with those  I love.

I am working on it…

Leave a Reply

