My Fantastical Mysterious Brain

So, last night I fell asleep while my kids were watching some dance show that they like. Melody woke me up and began asking me questions like she does when I black out or loose my memory. Then she tells me that I had been awake and unable to remember anything past early March! I guess I couldn’t tell her what I had done yesterday, the week or even three weeks prior.

That’s freaky to me. Honestly, the only thing I remember is waking up with a terrible headache, that is still present.

My doctor tells me that my brain is simply over-taxed from stress, and the vast amount of reading that I am doing right now. Thanks doc, doesn’t really help. I can’t just not read. I mean, I could stop reading extra materials other than my required reading I guess, but what fun is that?! I just can’t NOT read. I read all the time, and when I’m not, often I’m listening to audiobooks in the car. I just love to read. Ever since I lost my ability to play drums, my reading has ramped up a notch. I guess I’m filling in the cracks or something.

Anyway, if you think of it pray for healing.

2 responses to “My Fantastical Mysterious Brain

  1. you are being thought of and loved.

    and to give you some fight club advice: “chew some valerian root and get more exercise.”

  2. Hang in there, little brother. I love you! Please let me know if I can help. Of course, my “helping” you with a memory issue is probably not really all that helpful, huh?

Leave a Reply

