Luck 13

On Saturday, Melody and I celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. It’s our 15th year together as a couple. How are we celebrating? We are taking our kids up to a Tae Kwon Do tournament. I know, I’m a die-hard romantic. But seriously, I’ve booked us a trip to Mackinaw in September over her birthday weekend. We decided to wait a month since we’ve been gone so much this summer. I got a GREAT deal at expedia.com (again) – I once booked us to stay in Mackinaw w/ Kailey for a week at $18 a night! This time, I got it for $75 a night, still a good deal since it comes with ferry ride tickets, free admission to all the forts a free dinners. 

Anyway, it’s been a fantastic journey so far. Through it all, we’ve been able to find our way through it together. We’ve had a lot of sand kicked in our faces over the years, but always seem to end up alright. God has certainly been good. I still feel like the luckiest guy on earth for getting to have Mel as my wife.

4 responses to “Luck 13

  1. hippylostintime

    Congrats! You guys rock, and may the 13, 30, and 50 be just as “exciting” as these! Blessings!

  2. Hey Man! Just cyber stalking you on Facebook and saw your website link. Mackinac is so beautiful. I was there a couple of years ago and hiked up to the fort. When I got there I was all alone on top of the island looking out over the lakes. It was amazing. Had the whole place to myself for almost an hour! Maybe I’ll try the Expedia thing and go back someday for an extended visit. Staying at the Grand? LOL. Hope you guys are well and happy anniversary!

  3. I remember the weekend you guys got married… Jim needed at “date for his best friend’s wedding.” I guess your luch and love rubbed off on us. I am so happy for you guys and can’t wait to see what comes next! 🙂 Eat lunch at the Iroquois, it’s awesome! Lesley

  4. congrats! love and miss you.

Leave a Reply

