Kilpatrick Go Away

Detroit Mayor Kwame Kilpatrick attends a bond hearing Tuesday related to his criminal charges.

Cnn report

The current embarrassment of michigan, Kwame Kilpatrick, will not be pleading guilty any time soon…even though the Gov. has begun the “hearing” to determine if she should pull him from office. It just gets worse and worse and worse. Please, for the sake of the dignity of Michigan, give up and go away Kwame.

UPDATE! 09/04/08 – sometimes I forget the power of my blog. this morning as I was getting ready and had CNN on, and I saw Kwame plead guilty and accept jail time, removal from office and his law license with an agreement that he could not run for office for 5 years. the only thing I can figure is that he read my blog last night and was convinced to go away.

2 responses to “Kilpatrick Go Away

  1. PRAISE GOD!!

    Glad you updated that, I hadn’t heard! If he cared about Michigan’s dignity he wouldn’t have ridden his mother’s coat-tails into political office in the first place.

  2. Wow, Chad … you’re amazing. When are you going to start working on Washington, my friend….

Leave a Reply

